i-Gaming Software and e-Commerce Solutions for Europe
Satisfying the European Thirst for Gaming Related Products
  • Demo Video
  • Private Messages
  • Edit My Profile
  • View/Edit Portfolio

AGORACOM News Flash

AGORACOM WIRE - WEDNESDAY MAY 30TH, 2012

GOLDEN HOPE MINES (TSXV:GNH) Confirms High Grade Intersection of 64.1 g/t Au (Gold) over 1m Read More 

  • The screen metallic analysis returned 82 g/t Au for an average grade of 93.5 g/t Au.
  • Two additional fire assays on the original pulp done prior to the screen metallic analyses returned 0.22 g/t Au and 0.12 g/t Au for an average fire assay grade of 0.41 g/t Au. The weighted average of all the fire assays and screen metallic assays from this 1-metre section in hole BD2011-184 is 64.1 g/t Au.

Sonomax® eers™ Custom Earbuds Announces Sponsorship of MUTEK 2012

CONTINENTAL ENERGY  Geothermal Energy Project Receives US$ 11.5 Million Grant Read More * Client

AGORACOM Launches Graphite Stocks Blog

Top Stories

  • FOCUS METALS (TSXV:FMS) Changes Its Name to Focus Graphite Inc. Read More   |   *SPONSOR

  • LOMIKO METALS (TSXV:LMK) Paul Gill Discusses Exploration Initiative with James West of Midas Letter Read More   |   *SPONSOR
  • GRAPHITE DEMAND Seen Surging from Fuel Cells, Nuclear Reactors, Graphene Read More

 

 

Message: I Received the spam fax in question

Generic_profile
Rank: [?]
Mail Room
Points: [?]
21
Rating: [?]
Votes: 0
  • Currently 0.0/5 Stars.
Did you know? You can earn activity points by filling your profile with information about yourself (what city you live in, your favorite team, blogs etc.

I Received the spam fax in question

posted on Oct 11, 05 10:01AM
Or more accurately, the fax machine with which I was faxing yesterday had a copy of the ``Superstock Smallcap Report / Our Next Pick: PGGG`` sitting on it. As I have a history developing wireless and internet-based gaming products, I was interested enough to keep the page.

My favorite part of the fax was at the bottom where it says:

``To request not to receive future faxes from the sender of this fax, please call (800) 619 6326``.

That`s a nice touch. The fake spam contains a fake phone number. Aficionados will recognise this number as a ZIP CODE LOOKUP service.

Since I saw the press release this morning decrying this ``unauthorized spam``, I did a little more checking into both Chimera and Pegasus.

First, who actually registered Pegasusgaming.com as a web site? ->

Registrant:

e-Network Costa Rica Limited

Oficentro La Sabana

Torre 6 Piso 6 Apt # 2

San Jose, San Jose 2050

Costa Rica

Registered through: GoDaddy.com

Domain Name: PEGASUSGAMING.COM

Created on: 30-Jul-04

Expires on: 30-Jul-06

Last Updated on: 29-Oct-04

Administrative Contact:

Pereira, Melvin e_network@racsa.co.cr

e-Network Costa Rica Limited

Oficentro La Sabana

Torre 6 Piso 6 Apt # 2

San Jose, San Jose 2050

Costa Rica

18007500207 Fax --

Technical Contact:

Pereira, Melvin e_network@racsa.co.cr

e-Network Costa Rica Limited

Oficentro La Sabana

Torre 6 Piso 6 Apt # 2

San Jose, San Jose 2050

Costa Rica

18007500207 Fax --

This information is courtesy of Network Solutions; you can verify this yourself using their ``whois`` feature.

Now, go do a search of ``Melvin Pereira`` and you`ll find a link that contains the following line:

``... they have working behind the scenes. Mr. Melvin Pereira, who manages Chimera`s licensees, was especially helpful in ...``

So it appears at least I found the correct ``pegasusgaming.com`` entry. Note under the ``Meta keywords`` the following:

``Pegasus Gaming Corp, pggg, pegasus, 777, 777 betz, 777betz.com, 777 sports entertainment, Ecash, Chimera Technology, 724pay, 724 pay, Ecash, e-cash, e-commerce, electronic cash, electronic commerce, e-money, electronic money, banking, online banking,...``

So let`s go check out ``777betz.com`` using whois. It would appear that Melvin Pereira owns that one, too. So let`s go to 777betz.com and see what they`re all about:

ABOUT US:

``777betz.com is the operating name of 777 Entertainment Limited. The

casino (777betz.com) is 100% owned and operated by 777 Entertainment Limited, 68 Haydons Road, London SW19 1HL, UK. The parent company is 777

Deportes y Entretenimiento S.A. located in Costa Rica.

777betz.com is licensed to use the Chimera 2 suite of gaming products,

platforms and applications.``

My guess is that if you trace through Chimera`s licenses, you`ll find that an interesting number of the licensees are actually part of the same group, traced in part, back to Chimera.

If there`s any money to be made with this group, it`s in the Costa Rican parent of these ``licensees``. There probably isn`t an interesting amount of money to be made in J2EE-based gaming that hasn`t already been written. But there`s probably a huge amount of money to be made running the online gaming sites the way that 777 does.

Just my two cents.

iwire.

New Message

Please login to post a reply

AGORACOM Quick Tips

Small & Micro Cap 2.0 Blog by AGORACOM Members Read It Now
Watch
Today's Show
in 00:00:000

President's D.D.

New feature: Hub Presidents can add important links here.

Stock Quote