Drill ready Gold projects

2nd largest land package - Red Lake Mining District & promising properties in the "Ring of Fire"

Free

A friend of mine (Yukon Cornelius) recently asked me some pointed questions about the geology of the Sunday Anomaly in his inquisitive, research style. I have nicknamed him the devils advocate. He is a researcher by trade and takes nothing for granted. Unless he hears it from 10 world class geologists he does not believe it and even then he is not convinced.

So just to get him off my back (so to speak) I have consulted with Larry Hoover and Wicki to see if I can understand what the possibilities are.

It seems that a good geologist would easily recognize Magnetite, Hematite and Pyrite in the core using a magnifying glass. In that event it would be unlikely that the core would be sent off to the lab for further anaylysis since it would be of little value in this setting. Magnetite is a source of Iron Ore which is prevalent throught the world.

Magnetite - an IRON OXIDE with the formula Fe3O4 - highly magnetic

Magnetite reacts with oxygen to produce hematite (Fe2O3).

The question posed by Scott (YC) is "would they also be able to visually identify Pyrite in the core?"

Pyrite - an IRON SULPHIDE with the formula FeS2 - also called fools gold becuase of its visual resemblance to gold. As the formula suggests Pyrite contains a fixed ratio of iron and sulfides and the iron molecules are not replaced by other minerals as it is in Pyrrhotite. Pyrite is usually found in association with other sulphides or oxides and sometimes in association with gold. It is not magnetic.

I was assured that a geologist would visually identify Pyrite in the core.