advanced stage mineral exploration

Bulk-mineable underground copper-nickel-PGM deposit - Nokomis Deposit, Minnesota

Message: Duluth Metals Announces 2014 AGM Voting Results on the Election of Directors
Duluth Metals Limited

TORONTO , June 13, 2014 /CNW/ - Duluth Metals Limited ("Duluth Metals" or the "Company") (DM.TO) (DM-U.TO) is pleased to announce that on June 9, 2014 at the Annual General Meeting the shareholders of the Company elected the following directors for a term of office of one year or until their successors are otherwise duly elected or appointed: Christopher C. Dundas (80.08% of the shares represented at the meeting), Alar Soever (79.51% of the shares represented at the meeting), James J. Jackson (80.03% of the shares represented at the meeting), Barry D. Simmons (78.80% of the shares represented at the meeting), Thomas F. Pugsley (78.94% of the shares represented at the meeting), Mark D. Cowan (79.83% of the shares represented at the meeting) and John F. Sattler (78.84% of the shares represented at the meeting).

About Duluth Metals Limited

Duluth Metals Limited is committed to acquiring, exploring and developing copper, nickel and platinum group metal (PGM) deposits. Duluth Metals has a joint venture with Antofagasta plc on the Twin Metals Project, located within the rapidly emerging Duluth Complex mining camp in north-eastern Minnesota . The Duluth Complex hosts one of the world's largest undeveloped repositories of copper, nickel and PGMs, including the world's third largest accumulation of nickel sulphides, and one of the world's largest accumulations of polymetallic copper and platinum group metals. Aside from the Twin Metals Minnesota joint venture, Duluth Metals retains a 100% position on approximately 40,000 acres of mineral interests on exploration properties adjacent to and nearby the Twin Metals Minnesota LLC joint venture.

SOURCE Duluth Metals Limited

View photo

/* Style Definitions */ span.prnews_span { font-size:8pt; font-family:"Arial"; color:black; } a.prnews_a { color:blue; } li.prnews_li { font-size:8pt; font-family:"Arial"; color:black; } p.prnews_p { font-size:0.62em; font-family:"Arial"; color:black; margin:0in; }
  • Finance
  • Investment & Company Information
Mara Strazdins, Vice President Investor Relations and Corporate Communications, Telephone: (416) 369-1500 ext. 222, Email: [email protected]; Kelly Osborne, President & CEO, Telephone: (651)-389-9990, Email: [email protected]; Webpage:
New Message
Please login to post a reply