Free

Greetings! I've been reading the threads here for a bit, the ones on what y'all colloquially refer to as TOB for quite a while now, and those on the WLCDF investorshub board way back (before I moved away from that one due to being moderated by what I felt was an unrealistically optimistic individual/somewhat rude pumper..)

Anyhow, this is my first time creating a log in and posting in this venue. Tried to put it on TOB, but I got tired of editing over and over to figure out what it was about the message that kept making the robot overlord on that one delete it..

I did a bit of what I suppose would be called opposition research. Reading through the documents submitted to the court by the new plaintiffs (thanks for linking us to those Roy!), many of the points they aim to make contain information cited as coming from the Hinkey Declaration. I believe this refers to Daranda Hinkey, who identifies herself as a member of the People of the Red Mountain group in an interview posted on protectthackerpass.org on June 4th (that article also specifies that the original interview appears in the Counterpunch political magazine, so we don't have to worry about this material mysteriously vanishing if folks from that side read this board). 

There are a few very interesting responses she gives the interviewer that I'd like to share. When asked for more details about the People of the Red Mountain, her response includes "I think there are 9 or 10 of us", and that they're disappointed that their leadership did not comment on the EIS. Here we learn that the People of the Red Mountain is a small group of dissidents that aren't in agreement with their own government, which did have opportunity to provide input at various times in the planning process.