...We Welcome You To The Resverlogix HUB withIn The AGORACOM COMMUNITY!

Free

IMO the paradym shift is in the process of happening. This company has been around for 21 years or so and has almost had success on a number of occations, but came up short most of the time. The big challenge is the "new science", epigenetics. Not being a scientist I didn't understand the significants of totally new science in the pharma world. If the concept is not well understood why take the risk on it and potentially get mud on your face and find yourself without a paycheque. 

In earlier readings it was said that small molecule drugs had a harder time getting through the approval process than large molecule drugs. Not knowing or understanding the difference between the two didn't even cause a question to be asked. It now seems like the education of the the science masses is catching up with the long lead that RVX had when it first began. The number of favorable articles and papers is increasing as each year passes. The big question all of us have is: Is the time to act actually here? I'm not talking about you and I, I'm talking about BP.

For the first time that I am aware of DM talked about a BP that wanted to do a 10,000 person trial that would take 5 or so years. The significants there was not the 5 years, it was that a BP actually had some interest. Where there is smoke many times there is fire. The obvious question is how many companies are there in the wings looking at this. On the Zenith side there are 4 or 5, what is there on the RVX side?