Welcome To The Zongshen Pem Power HUB On AGORACOM

Edit this title from the Fast Facts Section

Zongshen Pem Power Management

Zongshen Zuo

CEO & Director

Mr. Zuo Zongshen, is Chairman of the Board and President of Zongshen Industrial Group, which he founded Zongshen Industrial Group in 1992. He was General Manager of Chonqing Zonshen Motorcycle Science and Technology Development Ltd. from November 1992 until February 1995, and Chairman of the Board and President of Chongqing Zongshen Motorcycle Science and Technology Group from November 1998 until December 2003. Mr. Zuo was elected the standing member of two sessions of CPPCC Chongqing Committee, standing member State Business Association, Vice Director of Chongqing Business Association, Vice Chairman of Chongqing International Chamber of Commerce.

Li Yao

President & Director

Mr. Li Yao is the President, Chief Executive Officer and a director of Zongshen Industrial Group. He majored in Agricultural Economy at the Agricultural College of Xi Nan University, and has held many positions within the Government Office of Sichuan Province Nan Bu Country and the General Office of the Provincial C1ommittee of Sichuan Pronvince Nan Bu Country. Mr. Li currently holds positions with Chongqing ZongShen Industry Manufacture Co. Ltd.,Chongqing ZongShen Motorcycle (Group) Co. Ltd Zongshen Industry Group Co. Ltd., and is Senior Vice President of Zongshen Industry Group Co. Ltd., and a director of Chongqing Zongshen Power Machinery Co. Ltd., a Chinese listed company.

Jim (Jinzhu) Wei

CTO & Director

Mr. Wei is the Chief Scientist of Zongshen PEM (Canada) and Chongqing Hydrogen Energy Ltd. He was a past President of Zongshen PEM Power Systems Inc., Nexcel Power Systems, and a manager at Ballard Power Systems Inc. He received his Master of Science from the Chinese Academy of Sciences, a Ph.D. from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich, Switzerland, and a Post Doctorate from the University of Laval in Quebec, Canada.

Joanne Yan


Ms. Yan has more than ten years experience in advising, and assisting with the financing of venture and growth companies, and has played a significant role in the financing and business development strategies of several North American and Chinese based companies. She has also been a senior corporate executive and held board positions on a number of public and private companies. Ms. Yan is the President and a director of Red Dragon Resources Corporation, a junior mining company active in base metal exploration in China. She is also a director of Hanfeng Evergreen Inc., a TSX listed company; a director of Exchange-listed New Pacific Metals Corp., which is also active in resource exploration in China; a director of Hanwei Engergy Services Corp., a TSX listed leading provider of value added products and services for the energy sector in China and Asian region; and a director of Nex-listed Virtual China Travel Services Co., Ltd., a multimedia company in the travel and tourism sector. She was a co-founder in 1996 of Golden China Resources Corp., formerly APAC Minerals Inc., and up until January 1, 2006 was the Managing Director, Vice President and Corporate Secretary of that company. She was formerly a director and one of the founders of CPAC (Care) Holdings Ltd., which was a publicly traded company and taken over by Chartwell Master Cara LP in July 2005.

Kim Oishi


Mr. Oishi has more than ten years experience in financing and advising growth companies, and has served in senior management and board positions on a number of public and private companies. His experience in Asia dates back to the early 1990s and he has a keen interest in the growth potential of China based companies as they develop links with the North American capital markets. Mr. Oishi was Vice-President of Corporate Finance of Hanfeng from September 2004 to November 2004. He was then appointed President of Hanfeng in November 2004 to March 2006 and was responsible for managing corporate finance and communications for Hanfeng, along with being responsible for Hanfeng's North American operations, and was then appointed to the board of directors from March 2005 to the present. He has an MBA from the University of British Columbia. Prior to joining Hanfeng, Mr. Oishi was a self-employed consultant, and was, from August 2002 to September 2003 the Chief Executive Officer, and from June 2002 to December 2003 and from October 2004 to June 2006, a director of Internet Sheriff Technology Ltd.; and prior to March 2002, the chairman and then CEO of eStation Networks, Inc.

Malcolm Clay


Mr. Clay, B.A., FCA., was a partner of KPMG Chartered Accountants for 27 years. As a public accountant, he served as lead audit or concurring partner for public companies listed on AMEX, NYSE, and the Canadian Stock Exchanges. Mr. Clay was Partner in Charge of the Vancouver Audit Practice of KPMG for ten years. In 1997, he was elected non-executive Chairman of KPMG Canada. Mr. Clay retired from his career at KPMG in 2002 and since this time he has served as a consultant and advisor to numerous private and public companies. Mr. Clay currently serves on the board of directors and as Chairman of the Audit Committee of three Canadian public companies.

Dennis Mills


Mr. Mills is currently the Vice Chairman of MI Developments Inc. and Vice President of Magna International Inc. Mr. Mills served in the Parliament of Canada for 16 years. He served on the personal staff of Prime Minister Pierre Elliott Trudeau from 1980 until 1984. He served as the Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Industry from 1993 to 1996. He then served as chair of the House of Commons Sub-committee on Sports and Vice-Chair of the House of Commons Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage.

Last changed at 29-Jan-2009 07:26AM