Free

I am not a techie as you all know and believe me the sh*t Micron attys threw at the judge was completely foreign to me. After a bit the theme of their presentation became very evident.....they were just trying to change the definition of "primary memory" and its relationship with "Flash Memory and "cache memory"...... with the secondary point of data (Im not sure about whether it was data or ???)having "DIRECT ACCESS" to primary memory without the need of flash or cache... They kept trying to say Flash was not Primary Memory therefore Primary Memory was not Flash...

However the judge asked them a question, "Can Flash Memory be Primary Memory at times"?? Of course the answer was "yes it can"..That shot that argument down and in fact later of under other questions from the judge they admitted that primary and flash were in fact interchangeable.

Also the judge asked Micron, who dominated the time, (1 1/2 hour total with Mr Handal only using about 20 minutes) "What is the reason for you saying that "direct access" is necessary to the primary memory when it either goes to Flash or Cache first then to primary memory now". In other words the same purpose is achieved with or without "direct access" so why do you think it changes the definition of the Claim to change the meaning of the patent?

Also, when Micron went on and on, and believe they did, about a certain definition in the claim the judge stopped the atty and asked "Do you mean this'? and he replied with downright garbage and she stopped him in mid sentence and said, "I think the plaintiff has the better side of that argument".

In almost every case the judge queried Micron as to why this and why that and the answers he gave were gibberish, at least to my mind.

I got the impression every statement he made was to change the subject, find something, ANYTHING, minor he could find in an attempt to change the BIG PICTURE.