Welcome To The Westcan Uranium Corp HUB On AGORACOM

Edit this title from the Fast Facts Section

Message: WestCan Uranium Announces Corporate Changes

WestCan Uranium Announces Corporate Changes

posted on Feb 11, 2010 10:22AM

WestCan Uranium Announces Corporate Changes
Tuesday January 19th, 2010

Mr. Chris England, President and CEO of WestCan Uranium Corp., wishes to announce that Mr. Raymond Demotte has joined the Board of WestCan Uranium Corp. as a director, effective immediately. Mr. Demotte has over 28 years of experience working for companies such as The Bechtel Corporation and McKesson Corp. He is a member of the Society of Economic Geologists and has served in various capacities in the mining industry since 1995. He brings to the Company, a wealth of experience in financing of public companies, raising over 45 million dollars in equity financing, and has brought two mining operations into production.

The Board has also approved the appointment of Ms. Karen Robertshaw to the position of Chief Financial Officer. Ms. Robertshaw has a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Dalhousie University in Halifax, Nova Scotia and has worked as a staff accountant for Kenway Mack Slusarchuk Stewart LLP in Calgary Alberta from 2002 to 2008. She has been the accountant for WestCan Uranium since March of 2008.

The Board is also pleased to announce that Dr. K.W. Geiger has agreed to serve as Vice President of Exploration. His focus will be the development of the Tobin Lake and Wapawekka Lake coal properties located in central Saskatchewan as well as coal properties in eastern Manitoba.

Dr. Colin Bowdidge will continue to supervise the Company’s Key Lake and Cree West uranium projects in the Athabasca Basin of Northern Saskatchewan. The Company has allowed its Ryan Lake uranium property, also in the Athabasca Basin, to lapse. The Board felt the property did not justify the costs of the assessment work as outlined by the Government of Saskatchewan, Mines and Mineral Branch. The Company is currently looking for an advanced uranium project in the same area.

The Board has received letters of resignation from Mr. David Mallo and Mr. David Boyd, two long term directors of the Company. We would like to thank Messers Mallo and Boyd for their valuable contribution in making WestCan an active exploration company. We wish them well in their future endeavors.

The Company’s audit committee will now consist of Chris England, Karen Robertshaw, Dr. Colin Bowdidge and Mr. Ray Demotte.

The TSX Venture Exchange does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

We seek Safe Harbor.
New Message
Please login to post a reply