Welcome To The 300 Club HUB On AGORACOM

We may not make much money, but we sure have a lot of fun!

Free

7.5 million in dec

Colin Jones, B.Sc., MAusIMM, Executive VP of Dundee Resources discusses the recent investment.

Could you give us a brief background on your professional accomplishments and work history?

I have been a geologist for over 30 years and have been involved in exploration and mining of various minerals on all continents during that time. My current role with Dundee Resources is to assess mineral projects in order to make the right investment decisions and to help manage the projects that we have a significant investment in. Prior to joining Dundee I was a Partner in an international consulting firm called RSG Global, based in Perth, Australia, during which time I acted as Independent Engineer for a number of banks providing debt finance for mine project construction. Prior to that I was Exploration Manager for Freeport in Indonesia where I was responsible for the management of a $50MM copper and gold exploration program.

What role did you play in the recent financing of PEM?

I was part of a small group within Dundee that made the decision to invest in PEM. I was also responsible for introducing the company to other prospective investors and assisted PEM in presenting to those investors.

What made you decide to become a director of the company?

I am representing Dundee, which holds a significant interest in PEM and is its biggest shareholder. As such, it was felt that Dundee should have board representation. I also like to think that I can contribute to the work programs as the project advances and assist with future financings.

What does Dundee look for when financing a mining company?