Welcome to the Connacher Oil and Gas Hub on AGORACOM

Connacher is a growing exploration, development and production company with a focus on producing bitumen and expanding its in-situ oil sands projects located near Fort McMurray, Alberta

Free

Just finish reading the posts. Very good discussion today.

What the crazy day. Tennis in the morning, baby sitting my granddaughter (the only person who likes me except Lynn) and then I had to make a dinner for 8 people.

Missed the approval news and all the action or luck of it.

BBQ , you ask very sensible question. Actually I did answer it before on this and Brian`s board but let my try again since we have new developments.

My interest with the CLL started with the fascination about SAGD technology. As an engineer myself I can appreciate the complexity and excitement here. The same time (beginning of 2005) the Oilsand investment was the place to be so I bought with my speculative money ($10,000) my first 5000 shares.

This suppose be the pure Oilsand play.

Unfortunately it did not happen the way I plan. Management made IMO big mistake and diluted the Oilsand assets by purchasing the LUKE. The dilution continue as we know with the new equity and debt being issue one after another. As some of you can relate to that time when we swallow the pils add some more shares because our hope was stronger then our opposing brain.

This was the time I start using my own boring financial analysis which I shared sometime with the board .

The analysis lead me to the following conclusions:

1. You have to hold the share past 2010/11 to double you money(20,000bbl/d bitumen production).

2. Integration model is the smoke screen for the management mistakes.

3.The only think you can trust are the CLL financial reports.