Northern Abitibi Mining Corp.

High grade Gold & Nickel discovery, Viking & Taylor Brook - Newfoundland

Northern Abitibi Mining Management


& Directors

Dr. Shane W. Ebert B.Sc., Ph.D., P. Geo. President and Director
Jean Pierre Jutras B.Sc. P. Geol. Vice President and Director
Dr. Stephen M. Rowins B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D., P. Geo.Vice President of Exploration
Shari Difley B.Comm. CA Chief Financial Officer
Barbara O’Neill Secretary
Lesley Hayes MBA Director
Douglas Cageorge B. Comm. .A. Director

Dr. Shane W. Ebert President and Director
Dr. Ebert has over 15 years experience in mineral exploration and ore deposit research, has worked with numerous Major and Junior exploration companies, and has conducted research on ore deposits at the University of Western Australia and the University of British Columbia. As part of his Ph.D. thesis Dr. Ebert studied an epithermal gold deposit in Nevada and has spent several years exploring for gold deposits in Nevada and Mexico. Dr. Ebert has worked on numerous epithermal and porphyry copper deposits in North America and Europe, as well as reduced intrusion related gold deposits in Yukon and Alaska, and polymetallic carbonate hosted deposits in Peru. Dr. Ebert is also a director of Manson Creek Resources Ltd. (TSX-MCK) and Tyler Resources Inc. (TSX-TYS).

Jean Pierre Jutras Vice President and Director
Mr. Jutras has over 15 years experience in the exploration industry and has worked in over 10 countries on three continents, working with numerous public companies including Placer Dome, Prism Resources, Golden Star Resources, Tyler Resources, and Manson Creek Resources. Mr. Jutras brings strong technical, management, and financial experience to the Northern Abitibi exploration team. Mr. Jutras is the President and a director of Tyler Resources Inc. (TSX-TYS), and is the Vice President and a director of Manson Creek Resources Ltd. .

Dr. Stephen M. Rowins Vice President of Exploration
Dr. Rowins has 20 years of diverse experience in ore deposit research and mineral exploration and has worked with numerous Junior and Major exploration companies as well as Universities and Research Centers. He spent 7 years as Assistant Professor of Economic Geology at the University of British Columbia and most recently, held the position of Senior Research Scientist with the Mining and Minerals Division of the Saskatchewan Research Council. Dr. Rowins has extensive exploration experience in Canada, the United States, Mexico, Chile, and Australia, in commodities including gold, silver, copper, molybdenum, lead, and zinc.

Shari Difley CA Chief Financial Officer
Ms. Difley is a Chartered Accountant who was employed by National Chartered Accounting firms for fourteen years, the latter years concentrating on the audit of public companies in her capacity as Senior Manager. From February, 1997 to date she has been the Chief Financial Officer of two public companies, including Northern Abitibi Mining Corp.

Barbara O’Neill Secretary
Ms. O’Neill has over 20 years experience with legal, regulatory, and day to day administration of public exploration companies. She has worked with numerous exploration companies and has been part of the Northern Abitibi exploration team for the past 20 years.

Lesley Hayes MBA Director
Ms. Lesley Hayes has been a director of the Company since February 11, 1997. Ms. Hayes is self-employed as a management consultant with an MBA from the University of Calgary/University of Alberta. From 1999 to 2002, Ms. Hayes was the practice manager creative services of Burntsand Inc., a public technology service company which trades on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol BRT. From 1996 to 1999, Ms. Hayes was self-employed as an investor relations consultant, and from 1992 to 1996, she was the vice president, operations of Vicom Multimedia, a public company at that time, which provided custom video and multimedia solutions, as well as building products for resale across North America. Ms. Hayes is also a director of Tyler Resources Inc., a public exploration company which trades on the TSX Venture Exchange under the symbol TYS.

Douglas Cageorge Director
Mr. Cageorge is a partner with Smith Cageorge Perry Chartered Accountants. From 1990 to 1998 he was a self employed chartered accountant providing income tax and accounting services to a variety of clients. From 1986 to 1990 he was a tax manager with Deloitte & Touche Chartered Accountants.

Last changed at 19-Dec-2008 07:30AM